منح الرومان العطور اسمها - ELECTIMUSS لندن

ربما لم يخترع الرومان العطور لكنهم هم من أطلقوا عليها أسمائها.

Perfumare ، كلمة لاتينية تعني "الدخان المتطاير"، وهي أصل كلمة عطر: فتعطير الهواء بالبخور على سبيل المثال لجلب الحظ السعيد إلى منزلك. مع الصعود الملحوظ للإمبراطورية الرومانية جاءت الثروة والمكانة وتزايد التطور في استخدام العطور. من الاستخدام المكثف للبخور والعطور في الطقوس الدينية جاءت الرغبة في دهن الجسم بهذه العطور القوية. مع مرور الوقت، أصبحت العطور دلالة على الصحة ومن ثم أصبحت الروائح المختلفة تستخدم في المناسبات المختلفة.

كل ما سبق مع إمبراطورية تتحكم الآن في طرق التجارة عبر مسافات شاسعة، جعل الرومان يتمكنون من تجربة واستكشاف العطور بشكل لم يسبق له مثيل من خلال الوصول إلى مكونات رائعة تم جمعها من طريق الحرير والشرق الأوسط والبحر الأبيض المتوسط.

كان يُطلق على السوق الأول للمكونات الغريبة اسم سيفلاسيا في مدينة كابوا، هنا على بعد حوالي 200 كيلومتراً جنوب روما ، كانت الروائح المنتجة محليًا مثل الورود البرية عالية القيمة متوفرة مع عدد لا يحصى من المكونات الأخرى مثل أطنان من اللبان المستورد وشجر المر.

غذت طقوس الحمامات العامة هذا السحر مع الروائح والعطور وزيوت البشرة وعلاجات الشعر وغيرها. بعد استخدام الزيت الرخيص، وممارسة الرياضة ثم التخلص من الأوساخ والاستحمام، كلما كان بإمكان أعضاء المجتمع الروماني القيام بعمل أفضل، يمكنهم الدخول إلى غرفة العطور التي تضم مجموعات كبيرة من المزهريات المليئة بالعطور من كل الأنواع للاختيار من بينها:

البرق على المناظر الطبيعية الإيطالية
  • رودينيوم المكون من الورود
  • lirinum برائحة زنبق
  • cyprinum من شجرة سيبريا
  • baccarinum مستوحاة من قفاز الثعلب
  • myrrhinum
  • amaracimum من زيت البردقوش الحلو

وهكذا من خلال اللافندر والقرفة والسوسن والزعتر والنعناع وغيرها من المكونات.

نظرًا لأن العطور اليوم تعطي إحساسًا رائعاً لأي مناسبة وتمنح مستخدميها خصائص مميّزة، وهذه الخصائص العابرة للعطر تجعله أكثر قيمة وفخامة.

شاهد عطورنا >

متعة التعطّر هي من بين أرقى وأجمل متع الحياة

بليني
كهربية مستديرة

باستخدام هذا الموقع ، فإنك توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط. نحن نستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط لتزويدك بتجربة رائعة ولمساعدة موقعنا على العمل بشكل فعال.

THE ROMANS GAVE PERFUME ITS NAME

The Romans may not have invented perfume but they did give it the name.

Perfumare, is Latin meaning “to smoke through”, the origin of the word perfume: scenting the air with incense for example to bring good fortune on your home. With the remarkable rise of the Roman Empire came wealth and status and increasing sophistication in the use of perfume. From extensive use of incense and perfumes in religious ritual came the urge to anoint the body with these heady fragrances. Over time perfume came to signify health and then status and different scents came to be used for different occasions.

Lightning on Italian landscapeCombine this with an Empire that now controls trade routes across vast distances. The Romans were able to experiment and explore fragrance as never before with access to remarkable ingredients from the Silk Road and the Middle East as well as the Mediterranean.

The foremost marketplace for exotic unguents was called Seplasia in the city of Capua. Here, nearly 200 kilometres south of Rome, the locally produced scents such as highly prized wild rose were available with myriad other ingredients such as tons of imported frankincense and myrrh.

The rituals of public baths also fed into this fascination with balms, oils, perfumes for skin, hair treatments and more. After applying cheap oil, exercising and then scraping off the dirt and bathing, the more well to do members of Roman society could enter a chamber of perfumes with vast arrays of vases filled with perfumes of every sort to chose from:

  • rhodinium composed of roses
  • lirinum with the scent of lily
  • cyprinum from the cypria tree
  • baccarinum derived from foxglove
  • myrrhinum
  • amaracimum from the oil of sweet marjoram

And so on through lavender, cinnamon, iris, thyme, watermint and more.

As today perfumes created a sense of occasion and bestowed beneficial properties on the wearer whilst the ephemeral qualities property of a fragrance made it all the more precious and uplifting.

“The pleasure of perfume is among the most elegant and also most honourable enjoyments in life”

FREE SHIPPING WORLDWIDE for orders over £95 UNTIL 31 DECEMBER 2022
Four free samples of your choice plus FREE Luxury Gift Wrapping Service

Electimuss roundel

By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. We use cookies to provide you with a great experience and to help our website run effectively.